Back   

2015-11-23
Intelligence, Self-Consciouness, Ethics on The Human Mind and Artificial Intelligence
I'm a student learning about both Cognitive Science and Artificial Intelligence. A lot of theories about the cognitive processing of the mind are used as inspiration for models in AI. This got me thinking: is the scenario of AI taking over the world possible? Our intelligence is very complex, and I believe it has co-evolved with ethics and self-consciousness, leading me to believe these too would be characteristics if AI were ever created. This is a rudimentary blog I've written, but I'd definitely like feedback on what you guys think. This will help me evolve my argument and learn as well!
Link to blog: https://jonjuringcain.wordpress.com/2015/11/20/implausibility-of-rogue-ai/

2015-12-07
Intelligence, Self-Consciouness, Ethics on The Human Mind and Artificial Intelligence
Reply to Pratik Jain
In some sense, it is possible, as some of us AI researchers will be very rich, possibly dominating large segments of world economy after we fully solve the problem in practice. Theory is almost there.

2015-12-07
Reply to Pratik Jain