CONTEMPORARY POLITICAL THEORY ANNUAL PRIZE OF £500 FOR AN ARTICLE PUBLISHED IN VOLUME 5, 2006

Contemporary Political Theory (2007) 6, 271. doi:10.1057/palgrave.cpt.9300324

We are delighted to announce that the *Contemporary Political Theory* Annual Prize for 2006 has been awarded to Michael Saward, The Open University, UK, for his article, 'The Representative Claim', published in volume 5, number 3.

The members of the panel of judges, Rainer Forst, Moya Lloyd and Gary Browning were at one in agreeing to award the prize to Michael Saward. They recognized the considerable merits of a number of other articles, but considered Michael Saward's article to be outstanding due to its originality in exploring the performative aspect of representation in a persuasive and highly readable fashion.

₩