The Later Works of John Dewey, Volume 13, 1925 - 1953: 1938-1939, Experience and Education, Freedom and Culture, Theory of Valuation, and Essays [Book Review]

Southern Illinois University Press (1988)
  Copy   BIBTEX


This volume includes all Dewey’s writings for 1938 except for _Logic: The Theory of Inquiry _, as well as his 1939 _Freedom and Culture, Theory of Valuation, _and two items from _Intelligence in the Modern World._ __ _Freedom and Culture _presents, as Steven M. Cahn points out, “the essence of his philosophical position: a commitment to a free society, critical intelligence, and the education required for their advance.”



    Upload a copy of this work     Papers currently archived: 89,378

External links

Setup an account with your affiliations in order to access resources via your University's proxy server

Through your library

Similar books and articles


Added to PP

78 (#191,494)

6 months
23 (#96,942)

Historical graph of downloads
How can I increase my downloads?

Citations of this work

No citations found.

Add more citations

References found in this work

No references found.

Add more references