In Nurdane Şimsek, Stephen Snyder & Manuel Knoll (eds.), New Perspectives on Distributive Justice: Deep Disagreements, Pluralism, and the Problem of Consensus. De Gruyter. pp. 1-20 (2018)

Authors
Manuel Dr. Knoll
Turkish-German University Istanbul
Stephen Snyder
Tbilisi State University
Abstract
The concept of distributive justice and its history are far more complex than most contemporary scholars are aware of. This introduction to the volume "New Perspectives on Distributive Justice" elucides the different meanings of the concept in the tradition of Plato and Aristotle on the one hand, and in contemporary political philosophy on the other.
Keywords distributive justice  political philosophy
Categories (categorize this paper)
Buy the book Find it on Amazon.com
DOI 10.1515/9783110537369-002
Options
Edit this record
Mark as duplicate
Export citation
Find it on Scholar
Request removal from index
Revision history

Download options

PhilArchive copy


Upload a copy of this paper     Check publisher's policy     Papers currently archived: 63,110
External links

Setup an account with your affiliations in order to access resources via your University's proxy server
Configure custom proxy (use this if your affiliation does not provide a proxy)
Through your library

References found in this work BETA

No references found.

Add more references

Citations of this work BETA

No citations found.

Add more citations

Similar books and articles

A Theory of Providence for Distributive Justice.Shlomo Dov Rosen - 2018 - Journal of Religious Ethics 46 (1):124-155.
Corrective Vs. Distributive Justice: The Case of Apologies.Andrew I. Cohen - 2016 - Ethical Theory and Moral Practice 19 (3):663-677.
Gender.Anca Gheaus - 2018 - In Serena Olsaretti (ed.), Oxford Handbook of Distributive Justice. Oxford, UK: Oxford University Press. pp. 389-414.
Equality Versus Priority.Michael Otsuka & Alex Voorhoeve - 2018 - In Serena Olsaretti (ed.), Oxford Handbook of Distributive Justice. Oxford: Oxford University Press. pp. 65-85.

Analytics

Added to PP index
2018-12-01

Total views
7 ( #1,036,997 of 2,448,161 )

Recent downloads (6 months)
1 ( #451,050 of 2,448,161 )

How can I increase my downloads?

Downloads

My notes