Theophany: The Neoplatonic Philosophy of Dionysius the Areopagite

State University of New York Press (2007)

Authors
Eric D. Perl
Loyola Marymount University
Abstract
Situates Pseudo-Dionysius the Areopagite as a Neoplatonic philosopher in the tradition of Plotinus and Proclus
Keywords No keywords specified (fix it)
Categories No categories specified
(categorize this paper)
Reprint years 2008
Buy this book $31.95 new   $31.96 used   Amazon page
ISBN(s) 9780791471111   9780791471128   0791471128
Options
Edit this record
Mark as duplicate
Export citation
Find it on Scholar
Request removal from index
Revision history

Download options

PhilArchive copy


Upload a copy of this paper     Check publisher's policy     Papers currently archived: 65,599
External links

Setup an account with your affiliations in order to access resources via your University's proxy server
Configure custom proxy (use this if your affiliation does not provide a proxy)
Through your library

References found in this work BETA

No references found.

Add more references

Citations of this work BETA

Dionisiese Spore in Kusa Se Metafisika.Johann Beukes - 2018 - Hts Theological Studies 74 (4):1-8.
’n Herlesing van Pseudo-Dionisius se metafisika.Johann Beukes - 2018 - Hts Theological Studies 74 (3):1-9.
How to Become Unconscious.Stephen R. L. Clark - 2010 - Royal Institute of Philosophy Supplement 67:21-44.
Pseudo-Dionysius the Areopagite.Michael Harrington & Kevin Corrigan - 2004 - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
Ritual as Erotic Anagogy in Pseudo-Dionysius: A Reformed Critique.Alan Philip Darley - 2018 - International Journal of Philosophy and Theology 79 (3):261-278.

View all 14 citations / Add more citations

Similar books and articles

Theophany: The Neoplatonic Philosophy of Dionysius the Areopagite (Review).Daniel P. O’Connell - 2010 - Journal of the History of Philosophy 48 (1):pp. 96-97.
Pseudo-Dionysius the Areopagite.Mark Lamarre - 2001 - Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
Dionisio pseudo-areopagita y Heidegger.Cicero Cunha Bezerra - 2006 - The Proceedings of the Twenty-First World Congress of Philosophy 8:81-85.
Дионисий Ареопагит о причастности.Filip Ivanovic - 2013 - In I. Protopopova, A. Gluhov & R. Svetlov (eds.), Платоновский сборник: Plato Collection. Moscow, Russia: pp. 302-312.
Deification and Knowledge in Dionysius.Filip Ivanovic - 2011 - In Dionysius the Areopagite between Orthodoxy and Heresy. Newcastle upon Tyne, UK: Cambridge Scholars Publishing. pp. 43-57.

Analytics

Added to PP index
2014-02-06

Total views
0

Recent downloads (6 months)
0

How can I increase my downloads?

Downloads

Sorry, there are not enough data points to plot this chart.

My notes