Peter Lang (2016)

Authors
Abstract
Papers in this collection discuss philosophical and linguistic approaches to reference, within the tradition of Fregean and Davidsonian semantics. Key words: philosophy of language, linguistics, reference, proper names, events, identity, indexicality, context, vagueness, faultless disagreement, Gottlob Frege, Donald Davidson, Hausa.
Keywords No keywords specified (fix it)
Categories (categorize this paper)
Buy this book $42.94 new (39% off)   $80.44 used   Amazon page
ISBN(s) 3631662645   9783631662649
Options
Edit this record
Mark as duplicate
Export citation
Find it on Scholar
Request removal from index
Revision history

Download options

PhilArchive copy


Upload a copy of this paper     Check publisher's policy     Papers currently archived: 64,229
External links

Setup an account with your affiliations in order to access resources via your University's proxy server
Configure custom proxy (use this if your affiliation does not provide a proxy)
Through your library
Chapters BETA

References found in this work BETA

No references found.

Add more references

Citations of this work BETA

No citations found.

Add more citations

Similar books and articles

Plural Reference and Reference to a Plurality. Linguistic Facts and Semantic Analyses.Friederike Moltmann - 2016 - In Massimiliano Carrara, Alexandra Arapinis & Friederike Moltmann (eds.), Unity and Plurality. Logic, Philosophy, and Semantics. Oxford: Oxford University Press. pp. 93-120.
Logic and Plurals.Salvatore Florio & Øystein Linnebo - 2018 - In Kirk Ludwig & Marija Jankovic (eds.), The Routledge Handbook of Collective Intentionality. Routledge. pp. 451-463.
What is a Philosophical Analysis?Jeffrey C. King - 1998 - Philosophical Studies 90 (2):155-179.
Sense, Reference and Purported Reference.H. G. Callaway - 1982 - Logique Et Analyse 25 (March):93-103.
The Realpolitik of Reference.Brian Epstein - 2008 - Pacific Philosophical Quarterly 89 (1):1–20.
Thinking Animals and the Reference of ‘I’.Eric T. Olson - 2002 - Philosophical Topics 30 (1):189-207.
Intentionality and First Person Reference.Kelly Alberts - 1987 - Philosophy Research Archives 13:613-636.

Analytics

Added to PP index
2016-06-09

Total views
0

Recent downloads (6 months)
0

How can I increase my downloads?

Downloads

Sorry, there are not enough data points to plot this chart.

My notes