16 found
Order:
Disambiguations
Timothy S. Murphy [16]Timothy Sean Murphy [1]
  1. Beyond the Myth of Woman: The Becoming-Transfeminist of (Post-) Marxism.A. Corsani & Timothy S. Murphy - 2007 - Substance 36 (1):107-138.
  2.  27
    Physiology Is Destiny: The Fate of Eugenic Utopia in the Fiction of H. P. Lovecraft and Olaf Stapledon.Timothy S. Murphy - 2018 - Utopian Studies 29 (1):21.
    American weird fiction writer H. P. Lovecraft and British science fiction writer Olaf Stapledon are antithetical in many ways, from their educational experiences to their politics, yet both imagined alien societies as utopias whose order, stability, and destiny are predicated on the eugenically altered physiologies of their citizens. While Stapledon’s focus on eugenics as a key means for achieving planetary utopia during the interwar period is well known, Lovecraft’s worldview is generally understood to be dysgenic and dystopian in its obsession (...)
    Direct download (3 more)  
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark  
  3. Subversive Spinoza Contemporary Variations.Antimo Negri & Timothy S. Murphy - 2004
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark   2 citations  
  4.  26
    Herculean Tasks, Dionysian Labor: Michael Hardt and Antonio Negri on the Contemporary State-Form.Timothy S. Murphy - 1996 - Angelaki 1 (3):51 – 55.
  5.  24
    Introduction to Maurizio Lazzarato's "Strategies of the Political Entrepreneur".Timothy S. Murphy - 2007 - Substance 36 (1):86-86.
  6.  33
    Composition, Improvisation, Constitution: Forms of Life in the Music of Pierre Boulez and Ornette Coleman.Timothy S. Murphy - 1998 - Angelaki 3 (2):75 – 102.
    (1998). Composition, improvisation, constitution: forms of life in the music of pierre boulez and ornette coleman. Angelaki: Vol. 3, The love of music, pp. 75-102.
    Direct download (4 more)  
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark  
  7.  16
    Introduction to Antonella Corsani's "Beyond the Myth of Woman: The Becoming-Transfeminist of (Post-)Marxism".Timothy S. Murphy - 2007 - Substance 36 (1):106-106.
  8.  19
    Strategies of the Political Entrepreneur.M. Lazzarato & Timothy S. Murphy - 2007 - Substance 36 (1):87-97.
  9.  18
    To Have Done with Postmodernism: A Plea (Or Provocation) For Globalization Studies.Timothy S. Murphy - 2004 - Symploke 12 (1):20-34.
  10.  21
    William Burroughs Between Indifference and Revalorization: Notes Toward a Political Reading.Timothy S. Murphy - 1996 - Angelaki 1 (1):113 – 124.
  11. Bibliographie Raisonnée de Gilles Deleuze, 1953-2003.Timothy S. Murphy - 2005 - In Gilles Deleuze, André Bernold & Richard Pinhas (eds.), Deleuze Épars. Hermann.
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark  
  12. Claudio Calia and Antonio Negri, Antonio Negri Illustrated: Interview in Venice.Timothy S. Murphy - 2012 - Radical Philosophy 173:63.
  13. Flower of the Desert: Giacomo Leopardi's Poetic Ontology.Timothy S. Murphy (ed.) - 2015 - State University of New York Press.
    _A profound meditation on Leopardi’s art and thought as well as a reframing and reassertion of Negri’s own philosophical and political project of liberation._.
    No categories
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark  
  14. Resistance in Practice: The Philosophy of Antonio Negri.Timothy S. Murphy & Abdul-Karim Mustapha (eds.) - 2005 - Pluto Press.
    This collection of specially commissioned essays is the first of its kind in English on the work of Antonio Negri, the Italian philosopher and political theorist. The spectacular success of Empire , Negri's collaboration with Michael Hardt, has brought Negri's writing to a new, wider audience. A substantial body of his writing is now available to an English-speaking readership. Outstanding contributors—including Michael Hardt, Sergio Bologna, Kathi Weeks and Nick Dyer-Witheford—reveal the variety and complexity of Negri's thought and explores its unique (...)
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark  
  15. Trilogy of Resistance.Timothy S. Murphy (ed.) - 2011 - Univ of Minnesota Press.
    With _Trilogy of Resistance_, the political philosopher Antonio Negri extends his intervention in contemporary politics and culture into a new medium: drama. The three plays collected for the first time in this volume dramatize the central concepts of the innovative and influential thought he has articulated in his best-selling books _Empire_ and _Multitude_, coauthored with Michael Hardt. In the tradition of Bertolt Brecht and Heiner Müller, Negri’s political dramas are designed to provoke debate around the fundamental questions they raise about (...)
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark  
  16. The Philosophy of Antonio Negri.Timothy S. Murphy & Abdul-Karim Mustapha (eds.) - 2005 - Pluto Press.
    The spectacular success of Empire and Multitude has brought Antonio Negri's writing to a new and wider audience. Negri'as work is singular in its depth and expression. It can be difficult to grasp the complexity of his ideas as they are rooted in the history of philosophy. This book offers an introduction to his thinking and is ideal for readers who want to come to grips with his key themes. Contributors include Pierre Macherey, Daniel Bensai;d, Charles Wolfe, Alex Callinicos, Miguel (...)
     
    Export citation  
     
    Bookmark