Authors
Steven Merle Duncan
Bellevue Community College
Abstract
Inspired by Paul Moser's recent work, this paper presents a new parable on the topic of belief and unbelief in the tradition of Wisdom, Flew and Mitchell. This paper was read at the annual POH Symposium at Lake Wenatchee, WA in May, 2010. An edited version of this paper has appeared in the second issue of the Seattle Critical Review (online)
Keywords Flew  Wisdom  Moser  Skepticism  Faith  God  Knowledge
Categories (categorize this paper)
Options
Edit this record
Mark as duplicate
Export citation
Find it on Scholar
Request removal from index
Translate to english
Revision history

Download options

PhilArchive copy

 PhilArchive page | Other versions
External links

Setup an account with your affiliations in order to access resources via your University's proxy server
Configure custom proxy (use this if your affiliation does not provide a proxy)
Through your library

References found in this work BETA

No references found.

Add more references

Citations of this work BETA

No citations found.

Add more citations

Similar books and articles

The Wisdom of the Christian Faith.Paul Moser & Michael McFall (eds.) - 2012 - Cambridge University Press.
Hiddenness, Evidence, and Idolatry.E. J. Coffman & Jeff Cervantez - 2011 - In Raymond VanArragon & Kelly James Clark (eds.), Evidence and Religious Belief. Oxford University Press.
Arnauld's God.Steven Nadler - 2008 - Journal of the History of Philosophy 46 (4):pp. 517-538.
Wisdom as Conceptual Understanding.C. Stephen Evans - 2010 - Faith and Philosophy 27 (4):369-381.
Flew, Wisdom, and Polanyi: The Falsification Challenge Revisited. [REVIEW]Larry R. Churchill - 1972 - International Journal for Philosophy of Religion 3 (3):185 - 194.
Kierkegaard’s Conception of God.Paul K. Moser & Mark L. McCreary - 2010 - Philosophy Compass 5 (2):127-135.
Knowledge and Evidence.Paul K. Moser - 1989 - Cambridge University Press.
How Do We Know God?Richard Kroner - 1943 - London: Harper & Brothers.
Misconceptions Concerning Wisdom.Nicholas Maxwell - 2013 - Journal of Modern Wisdom 2:92-97.

Analytics

Added to PP index
2011-02-25

Total views
129 ( #78,954 of 2,432,662 )

Recent downloads (6 months)
10 ( #65,920 of 2,432,662 )

How can I increase my downloads?

Downloads

My notes